President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award Recipients

The York University President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award recognizes two full- time faculty members within 10 years of their first academic appointment, who have had a notable impact on their field(s) and made a significant contribution to advancing the University’s international reputation for research excellence while significantly and positively contributing to one or more aspects of the York community’s intellectual life. The  recipients are selected by the Senate Committee on Awards.

Name Program Year
Marcello MUSTO Sociology, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies 2019
Theodore J. NOSEWORTHY Schulich School of Business 2020
Christopher PERRY Kinesiology and Health Science, Health 2020
Rebecca PILLAI RIDDELL Psychology, Health 2016
Shayna ROSENBAUM Psychology, Health 2015
Sapna SHARMA Biology, Science 2018
Christine TILL Psychology, Health 2019
Amro ZAYED Biology, Science 2017