Awards Committee

The Committee administers those aspects of awards, prizes and medals under Senate's jurisdiction to promote, recognize and celebrate outstanding achievements in teaching, learning, service and research.

Members and Mandate


The Committee meets at least once each term on Fridays from 10:00 am to 12:00 noon, in Room 1048 Kaneff Tower.

September 18, 2020
January 29, 2021
March 5, 2021
April 9, 2021
May 14, 2021

Awards Criteria and Forms

President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award (PERLA):

President’s Research Impact Award (PRIA):

President’s Research Excellence Award (PREA):

President's University-Wide Teaching Awards (PUWTA)

Honorific Professorship Award  (Please note that a Distinguished Research Professor (DRP) competition is not being held in 2020-2021 as the maximum of 25 active DRPs has been reached.)