Membership of Senate 2020-2021

Ex-Officio Members

Gregory Sorbara Chancellor

Rhonda Lenton President and Vice Chancellor

Marco Fiola Principal
Alice J. Hovorka
Sarah Bay-Cheng
Dean

DetItev Zwick Interim Dean

Rui Wang Dean
Paul McDonald Dean

Sharon Murphy Interim Dean

John-Justin McMurtry
Thomas Loebel
Mary Condon
Jane Goodyer
Dean
Dean

Carol McAulay

Lisa Philipps

Amir Asif

Vice-President Finance and Administration

Provost and Vice-President Academic

Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Jeffery O'Hagan Vice President, Advancement

Sheila Cote-Meek Vice President Equity, People and Culture

Joy Kirchner

Paul Tsaparis

Antonio DiDomenico

Dean, Libraries

Chair of the Board

Board Member

Faculty Elected by Council (99)

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (7)

Magdalena Kazubowski-Houston

David Cabianca

David Gelb

Term End

June 30, 2021

June 30, 2021

Leslie Corrick Angela Norwood Mark-David Hosale Janine Marchessault Faculty of Education (4) Karen Krasny Celia Popovic Theresa Shanahan Sue Winton	June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 Term End June 30,2023 June 30,2023 June 30, 2022 June 30, 2022
Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change (4)	Term End
Jose Etcheverry Mark Winfield	June 30, 2021 June 30, 2022
Leesa Fawcett	June 30,2023
Peter Timmerman	June 30,2023
Glendon College (8)	Term End
Dan Berbecel Clara Chapdelaine-Felicia Tim Moore Maria Guzman Lyse Hébert Swann Paradis Audrey Pyée Philippe Theophanidis	June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2022 June 30, 2021 June 30, 2022
Faculty of Health (12)	Term End
Mazen Hamadeh Angelo Belcastro Julie Conder Celina DaSilva Liane Ginsburg Peter Kholer Judith MacDonnell	June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023
Cheryl van Daalen-Smith	June 30, 2023

Faculty of Health (Cont'd)	Term End
Shahirose Premji	June 30, 2021
Adrian Viens	June 30, 2022
Sherry Grace	June 30, 2022
Jennifer Connolly	June 30, 2022
Lassonde School of Engineering (8)	Term End
Alex Czekanski	June 30, 2023
George Tourlakis	June 30, 2023
Richard Hornsey	June 30, 2023
George Zhu	June 30, 2021
Peter Park	June 30, 2022
Andrew Maxwell	June 30, 2022
Richard Wildes	June 30, 2022
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (37)	Term End
Stephen Brooke	June 30, 2023
Elicia Clements	June 30, 2023
Tina Choi	June 30, 2023
Kevin Dowler	June 30, 2023
Michael Giudice	June 30, 2023
Merle Jacobs	June 30, 2023
Mustafa Karakul	June 30, 2023
Sirvan Karimi	June 30, 2023
Kim Michasiw	June 30, 2021
Karen Murray	June 30, 2023
Shubhra Gururani	June 30, 2021
Bonita Lawrence	June 30, 2021
Anne MacLennan	June 30, 2021
Robert Myers	June 30, 2021
Maurice Poon	June 30, 2021
Markus Reisenleitner	June 30, 2021
Leslie Sanders	June 30, 2021
Ricardo Grinspun	June 30, 2021
Richard Wellen	June 30, 2021
Nelson Waweru	June 30, 2022
Kin Chung Lo	June 30, 2022

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (Cont'd	d) Term End
Frances Latchford	June 30, 2022
Philip Kelly	June 30, 2022
Parbudyal Singh	June 30, 2022
Uwafiokun Idemudia	June 30, 2022
Nirupama Agrawal	June 30, 2022
Kymberley Bird	June 30, 2022
Gail Vanstone	June 30, 2022
Nergis Canefe	June 30, 2022
Natalie Neill	June 30, 2022
Kelly Thomson	June 30, 2022
Robert Zacharias	June 30, 2022
Maria Joao Dodman	June 30, 2022
Christiane Dumont	June 30, 2022
Alena Kimakova	June 30, 2022
Julie Allen	June 30, 2021
Carolyn Steele	June 30, 2021
Schulich School of Business (5)	Term End
Dean Neu	June 30, 2023
Graham Cameron	June 30, 2023
Marcia Annisette	June 30, 2023
Dirk Matten	June 30, 2022
Kevin Tassa	June 30, 2022
Faculty of Science (10)	Term End
Mary Helen Armour	June 30,2021
Rene Fournier	June 30,2022
William Pietro	June 30,2022
Connor Douglas	June 30,2021
Stephen Watson	June 30,2023
Gerald Audette	June 30,2022
Julie Clark	June 30,2022
Thomas Baumgartner	June 30,2021
Robert Tsushima	June 30,2021
Neal Madras	June 30,2021

Osgoode Hall Law School (4)	Term End
Sean Rehaag Dayna Scott Bruce Ryder	June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2021
Elected Librarians and Archivists (2) Lisa Sloniowski Jennifer Grant	Term End June 30, 2022 June 30, 2022
Student Representatives (28)	Term End
Undergraduate:	
Katherine Collier, Arts, Media, Performance & Design	June 30,2022
Natalia Morales Caceres, Arts, Media, Performance & Desig	n June 30,2021
Riya Bhalta, Education	June 30, 2021
Nicole Mammoliti, Education	June 30, 2021
Dael Vasquez, Glendon	June 30, 2021
Dylan Gruspier, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2021
Issa Jamma, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2021
Alexander Bajic, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2021
Michelle Cobblah, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2022
Muhammad Masood, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2022
Naquee Blake, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2022
Romina Noormohammadi, Science	June 30, 2021
Julyana Al-Hussain, Science	June 30, 2022
Kien Saningong Azinwi, York Federation of Students	June 30, 2022
Shirin Dinyarian, Schulich School of Business	June 30, 2022
Amin Hatamnejad, Health	June 30, 2022
Parmin Rahimpoor-Marnani, Health Sudarsan Sidharth, Lassonde School of Engineering Isabelle Kwidzinski, Lassonde School of Engineering Shirin Dinyarian, Schulich Nathi Zamisa, EUC Graduate	June 30, 2022 June 30, 2021 June 30, 2022 June 30, 2022
Fardosa Warsame, Graduate Students Association	June 30,2022
Immaculee Uwanyiligira, Graduate Studies	June 30,2021
Russell Rozinskis, Graduate Studies Jordan Crocker, Osgoode Hall Law School	June 30,2021 June 30,2021
York University Secretariat	June 50,2021

Jina Aryaan, Osgoode,

Sean Militello, Schulich School of Business

June 30, 2022

Giulia Rosano, EUC

June 30, 2022

Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)

Jen Gilbert, Senate Appeals Committee
Brenda Spotton Visano, Academic Policy, Planning & Research Committee
Thomas Baumgartner, Tenure and Promotions Committee

Chloe Brushwood Rose, Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy Committee

Shayna Rosenbaum, Awards Committee

Other Members Term End

Alison Macpherson, Chair of Senate June 30, 2021

Mario Roy Vice- Chair of Senate June 30, 2021

Pascal Robichaud, Secretary of Senate

Brenda Spotton Visano, Academic Colleague to the COU June 30, 2022

Arthur Hilliker, YUFA

Sheila Embleton, YUFA (Alternate)

Sonny Day, YUSA

Breanne Whitwell, YUSA (Alternate)

Theodore Theodore, CUPE 3903

Kathryn Galang, CUPE 3903 (Alternate)

Paul Nguyen, Alumni Association June 30, 2022

Ali Badruddin, Alumni Association June 30, 2022

John Amanatides, College Head

Darran Fernandez, University Registrar

Lyndon Martin, Vice-Provost Academic

Lucy Fromowitz, Vice- Provost Students