Membership of Senate 2020-2021

Ex-Officio Members

Rhonda LentonPresident and Vice ChancellorIan RobergeInterim PrincipalAlice J. HovorkaDeanSarah Bay-ChengDeanDetltev ZwickInterim DeanRui WangDeanPaul McDonaldDean
Alice J. HovorkaDeanSarah Bay-ChengDeanDetltev ZwickInterim DeanRui WangDean
Sarah Bay-ChengDeanDetItev ZwickInterim DeanRui WangDean
DetItev ZwickInterim DeanRui WangDean
Rui Wang Dean
0
Paul McDonald Dean
Sharon Murphy Interim Dean
John-Justin McMurtry Dean
Thomas Loebel Dean
Mary Condon Dean
Jane Goodyer Dean
Carol McAulay Vice-President Finance and Administration
Lisa Philipps Provost and Vice-President Academic
Amir Asif Vice-President, Research and Innovation
Jeffery O'Hagan Vice President, Advancement
Sheila Cote-Meek Vice President Equity, People and Culture
Joy Kirchner Dean, Libraries
Paul Tsaparis Chair of the Board
Antonio DiDomenico Board Member

Faculty Elected by Council (99)

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (7)	Term End
Magdalena Kazubowski-Houston	June 30, 2021
David Cabianca	June 30, 2021
David Gelb	June 30, 2022

Leslie Corrick Angela Norwood Mark-David Hosale Janine Marchessault

Faculty of Education (4)

Karen Krasny Celia Popovic Theresa Shanahan Sue Winton

Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change (4)

Jose Etcheverry Mark Winfield Leesa Fawcett Peter Timmerman

Glendon College (8)

Dan Berbecel Clara Chapdelaine-Felicia Tim Moore Maria Guzman Lyse Herbert Swann Paradis Audrey Pyée Philippe Theophanidis

Faculty of Health (12)

Mazen Hamadeh Angelo Belcastro Julie Conder Celina DaSilva Liane Ginsburg Peter Kholer Judith MacDonnell

York University Secretariat

June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023

Term End

June 30,2023 June 30,2023 June 30, 2022 June 30, 2022

Term End

June 30, 2021 June 30, 2022 June 30,2023 June 30,2023

Term End

June 30, 2023 June 30, 2022 June 30, 2021 June 30, 2022

Term End

June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023

June 30, 2023

June 30, 2021

June 30, 2022

June 30, 2022

June 30, 2022

Term End

Term End

Cheryl van Daalen-Smith

Faculty of Health (Cont'd)

Shahirose Premji Adrian Viens Sherry Grace Jennifer Connolly

Lassonde School of Engineering (7)

Alex Czekanski	June 30, 2023
George Tourlakis	June 30, 2023
Richard Hornsey	June 30, 2023
George Zhu	June 30, 2021
Peter Park	June 30, 2022
Andrew Maxwell	June 30, 2022
Baoxin Hu	June 30, 2023

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (37) Term End

Stephen Brooke	June 30, 2023
Elicia Clements	June 30, 2023
Tina Choi	June 30, 2023
Kevin Dowler	June 30, 2023
Michael Giudice	June 30, 2023
Merle Jacobs	June 30, 2023
Mustafa Karakul	June 30, 2023
Sirvan Karimi	June 30, 2023
Kim Michasiw	June 30, 2021
Karen Murray	June 30, 2023
Shubhra Gururani	June 30, 2021
Bonita Lawrence	June 30, 2021
Anne MacLennan	June 30, 2021
Robert Myers	June 30, 2021
Maurice Poon	June 30, 2021
Markus Reisenleitner	June 30, 2021
Leslie Sanders	June 30, 2021
Ricardo Grinspun	June 30, 2021
Richard Wellen	June 30, 2021
Nelson Waweru	June 30, 2022

York University Secretariat

Kin Chung Lo	June 30, 2022
Frances Latchford	June 30, 2022
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (Cont'd)	Term End
Philip Kelly	June 30, 2022
Parbudyal Singh	June 30, 2022
Uwafiokun Idemudia	June 30, 2022

Nirupama Agrawal June 30, 2022 Kymberley Bird June 30, 2022 Gail Vanstone June 30, 2022 Nergis Canefe June 30, 2022 Natalie Neill June 30, 2022 Ron Ophir June 30, 2022 **Robert Zacharias** June 30, 2022 Maria Joao Dodman June 30, 2022 June 30, 2022 Christiane Dumont Alena Kimakova June 30, 2022

Schulich School of Business (5)

Dean Neu Graham Cameron Marcia Annisette Dirk Matten Kevin Tassa

Faculty of Science (10)

Mary Helen Armour Rene Fournier William Pietro Connor Douglas Stephen Watson Gerald Audette Julie Clark Thomas Baumgartner Robert Tsushima York University Secretariat

Term End

June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2022 June 30, 2022

Term End

June 30,2021 June 30,2022 June 30,2022 June 30,2023 June 30,2022 June 30,2022 June 30,2021 June 30,2021 **Neal Madras**

Osgoode Hall Law School (4)

Sean Rehaag Dayna Scott Bruce Ryder

Elected Librarians and Archivists (2)

Lisa Sloniowski

June 30,2021

Term End

June 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 June 30, 2021

Term End June 30, 2022

Student Representatives (28) Term End **Undergraduate:** Katherine Collier, Arts, Media, Performance & Design June 30,2022 Natalia Morales Caceres, Arts, Media, Performance & Design June 30,2021 Education TBD Education TBD Glendon TBD Liberal Arts & Professional Studies, TBD Lucas Amello, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies June 30,2021 Dylan Gruspier, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies June 30,2021 Christina Mounts, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies June 30,2021 Science, TBD Romina Noormohammadi, Science June 30 ,2021 Kien Saningong Azinwi, York Federation of Students June 30,2022 Shirin Dinyarian, Schulich School of Business June 30, 2022 Amin Hatamnejad, Health June 30,2022 Rodolfo Lastimosa, Health June 30,2021 Sudarsan Sidharth, Lassonde School of Engineering June 30,2021 Isabelle Kwidzinski, Lassonde School of Engineering June 30,2021 Jordan Crocker, Osgoode Hall Law School June 30,2021 Yasmine Hawz, Faculty of Environmental Studies June 30, 2021 Issa Jamma, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies June 30, 2021 Alexander Bajic, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies June 30, 2021 Graduate Fardosa Warsame, Graduate Students Association June 30,2022 York University Secretariat

Moomen Soliman, Graduate Studies	June 30,2021
Russell Rozinskis, Graduate Studies	June 30,2021
Jocelyn Cadieux, Graduate Studies	June 30,2021
Jian Aryaan, Osgoode Hall Law School	June 30,2022
Schulich School of Business TBD	

Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)

Jen Gilbert, Senate Appeals Committee Academic Policy, Planning & Research TBD Thomas Baumgartner, Tenure and Promotions Committee Chloe Brushwood Rose, Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy Committee Awards Committee, TBD

Other Members	Term End	
Alison Macpherson, Chair of Senate	June 30, 2020	
Mario Roy Vice- Chair of Senate	June 30, 2020	
Pascal Robichaud, Secretary of Senate		
Brenda Spotton Visano, Academic Colleague to the COU	June 30, 2022	
Mazen Hamadeh, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors June 30, 2022		
Jose Etcheverry, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors June 30, 2021		
Arthur Hilliker, YUFA		
Sheila Embleton, YUFA (Alternate)		
Sonny Day, YUSA		
Breanne Whitwell, YUSA (Alternate)		
Theodore Theodore, CUPE 3903		
TBD, CUPE 3903 (Alternate)		
Paul Nguyen, Alumni Association	June 30, 2022	
Ali Badruddin, Alumni Association	June 30, 2022	
John Amanatides, College Head		
Darran Fernandez, University Registrar		
Lyndon Martin, Vice-Provost Academic		
York University Secretariat		

Lucy Fromowitz, Vice- Provost Students