Membership of Senate 2018-2019

Ex-Officio Members

Gregory Sorbara Chancellor

Rhonda Lenton President and Vice Chancellor

Ian RobergeInterim PrincipalDominique Scheffel-DunandInterim Principal

Alice Hovorka Dean

Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt Interim Dean

Dezsö Horváth Dean

Esaias van Rensburg Interim Dean

Paul McDonald Dean Lyndon Martin Dean

John-Justin McMurtry Interim Dean

Thomas Loebel Dean

Mary Condon Interim Dean

Jane Goodyer Dean

Carol McAulay Vice-President Finance and Administration
Lisa Philipps Provost and Vice-President Academic
Robert Haché Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Jeffery O'Hagan Vice President, Advancement

Joy Kirchner Dean

Paul Tsaparis Chair of the Board Bobbie White Board Member

Faculty Elected by Council (99)

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (7)	Term End
David Cabianca	June 30, 2021
Magdalena Kazubowski-Houston	June 30, 2021
William Mackwood	June 30, 2020
John Mayberry	June 30, 2020
Marlis Schweitzer	June 30, 2020
Angela Norwood	June 30, 2019
Barbara Evans	June 30, 2021

Glendon College (8)	Term End
Hossam Ali-Hassan	June 30, 2020
Amie Avolonto	June 30, 2021
Lee Frew	June 30, 2021
Tim Moore	June 30, 2020
Marcia Macaulay	June 30, 2019
Swann Paradis	June 30, 2019
Lyse Hébert	June 30, 2019
Faculty of Education (4)	Term End
Roopa Desai-Trilokekar	June 30,2020
Celia Popovic	June 30, 2019
Pam Millett	June 30, 2019
Lisa Farley	June 30, 2020
Faculty of Environmental Studies (4)	Term End
Anna Zalik	June 30, 2020
	June 30, 2020 Term End
Anna Zalik	·
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12)	Term End
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji	Term End June30, 2021
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio Angelo Belcastro	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio Angelo Belcastro Marina Morrow	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio Angelo Belcastro Marina Morrow Monique Herbert	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2020
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio Angelo Belcastro Marina Morrow Monique Herbert Judith MacDonnell	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio Angelo Belcastro Marina Morrow Monique Herbert Judith MacDonnell Heather Edgell	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020
Anna Zalik Faculty of Health (12) Shahirose Premji Mazen Hamadeh Lauren Sergio Angelo Belcastro Marina Morrow Monique Herbert Judith MacDonnell Heather Edgell Oliver Birot	Term End June 30, 2021 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2020

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (37) Term End

1 40010, 01 210010111100 4110111010001011011000000	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Susan Ehrlich	June 30, 2021
Lily Cho	June 30, 2021
Shubhra Gururani	June 30, 2021
Bonita Lawrence	June 30, 2021
Anne MacLennan	June 30, 2021
Robert Myers	June 30, 2021
Maurice Poon	June 30, 2021
Markus Reisenleitner	June 30, 2021
Leslie Sanders	June 30, 2021
Ricardo Grinspun	June 30, 2021
Richard Wellen	June 30, 2020
Joanne Magee	June 30, 2020
Andrea Medovarski	June 30, 2020
Ruth Koleszar-Green	June 30, 2020
Andrea Davis	June 30, 2020
Christiane Dumont	June 30, 2020
David Mutimer	June 30, 2020
Thabit Abdullah	June 30, 2020
Sotirios Liaskos	June 30, 2020
Kim Michasiw	June 30, 2020
Lesley Wood	June 30, 2020
Jacinthe Michaud	June 30, 2019
David Doorey	June 30, 2019
Carl Ehrlich	June 30, 2019
George Georgopoulos	June 30, 2019
Amanda Glasbeek	June 30, 2019
Merouan Mekour	June 30, 2019
Joseph Mensah	June 30, 2019
Antonio Ricci	June 30, 2019
Gail Vanstone	June 30, 2019
Kelly Thompson	June 30, 2019
Alena Kimakova	June 30, 2019
Robert Kenedy	June 30, 2019
Adriano Solis	June 30, 2019
Ida Ferrara	June 30, 2019

Faculty of Science (10) Thomas Baumgartner Kenton Kroker Robert Tsushima Derek Wilson Don Hastie Vivian Saridakis Paul Szeptycki Jill Lazenby Julie Clark	Term End June 30,2021 June 30,2021 June 30,2021 June 30,2021 June 30,2019 June 30,2019 June 30,2019 June 30,2019 June 30,2019
Gerald Audette	June 30,2019
Lassonde School of Engineering (7) Jit Sharma	Term End June 30, 2019 June 30, 2019
Regina Lee	June 30, 2019
Robert Allison	June 30, 2019
Alex Czekanski George Tourlakis John Moores	June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020
Osgoode Hall Law School (4) Ruth Buchanan Dan Priel Bruce Ryder Yemisi Dina	Term End June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2021 June 30, 2020
Schulich School of Business (6) Julian Yeomans Richard Irving Marcia Annisette Markus Biehl Brenda Gainer Detlev Zwick	Term End June 30, 2019 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2020 June 30, 2021
Elected Librarians and Archivists (2) William Denton	Term End June 30, 2020

Student Representatives (28)	Term	End
Michelle Cobblah, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June	30,2020
Keith Davis, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June	30,2020
Aqsa Khalil, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June	30,2020
Amanat Khullar, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June	30,2020
Naemat Khurana, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June	30,2020
Cory Lewis, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June	30,2019
Micheal Feehan, Schulich School of Business	June	30,2020
Ika Janiszewski, Schulich School of Business	June	30,2020
Saad Siddiqui, Lassonde School of Engineering	June	30,2019
Tanweer Talha, Lassonde School of Engineering	June	30,2019
Adam Garisto, Arts, Media, Performance& Design	June	30,2019
Emilio Bernardo -Ciddio, Arts, Media, Performance& Design	June	30,2020
John Wu, Osgoode	June	30,2020
Lucas Porco, Osgoode	June	30,2019
Ilia Azari, Health	June	30,2019
Jean-Pierre D'Angelo, Glendon	June	30,2020
Jay Patel, Glendon	June	30,2020
Muhammad Abdulhafiz, Education	June	30,2020
Emily MacKinnon, Education	June	30,2020
Martin Sers, Environmental Studies	June	30,2019
Shania Chhom, Environmental Studies	June	30,2020
Magdelina Yimesghen, Science	June	30,2019
Nasr El Hag Ali, Graduate Students Association	June	30,2020
Alia Karim, Graduate Students Association	June	30,2020
Mina Rajabi Paak, Graduate Students Association	June	30,2020
Rawan Habib, York Federation of Students	June	30,2019

Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)

Simone Pisana, Senate Appeals Committee
Les Jacobs, Academic Policy, Planning & Research
Lily Cho, Thomas Baumgartner, Tenure and Promotions Committee
Kim Michasiw, Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy Committee
Brenda Spotton Visano, Awards Committee

Other Members	Term End
Franck vanBreugel, Chair of Senate	June 30, 2019
Alison Macpherson, Vice- Chair of Senate	June 30, 2019
Maureen Armstrong, Secretary of Senate	
Andrea Davis, Academic Colleague to the COU	June 30, 2020
George Tourlakis, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors	June 30, 2021
David Mutimer, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors	June 30, 2020
Arthur Redding, YUFA	
Gulio Malfatti, YUSA	
Devin Clancy, CUPE 3903	
Paul Nguyen, Alumni Association	June 30, 2019
Alumni Association	
John Amanatides, College of Masters	
Lucy Bellissimo, University Registrar	
Alice Pitt, Vice-Provost Academic	

Lucy Fromowitz, Vice- Provost Students