Membership of Senate 2018-2019

Ex-Officio Members

Gregory Sorbara Chancellor

Rhonda Lenton President and Vice Chancellor

Ian RobergeInterim PrincipalDominique Scheffel-DunandInterim Principal

Alice J. Hovorka Dean

Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt Interim Dean

Dezsö Horváth Dean

Esaias van Rensburg Interim Dean

Paul McDonald Dean Lyndon Martin Dean

John-Justin McMurtry Interim Dean

Thomas Loebel Dean

Mary Condon Interim Dean

Jane Goodyer Dean

Carol McAulay Vice-President Finance and Administration
Lisa Philipps Provost and Vice-President Academic
Robert Haché Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Jeffery O'Hagan Vice President, Advancement

Joy Kirchner Dean, Libraries
Paul Tsaparis Chair of the Board
Bobbie White Board Member

Faculty Elected by Council (99)

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (7)	Term End
David Cabianca	June 30, 2021
Magdalena Kazubowski-Houston	June 30, 2021
William Mackwood	June 30, 2020
John Mayberry	June 30, 2020

Marlis Schweitzer Angela Norwood Barbara Evans	June 30, 2020 June 30, 2019 June 30, 2021
Faculty of Education (4) Roopa Desai-Trilokekar Celia Popovic Pam Millett Lisa Farley	Term End June 30,2020 June 30,2019 June 30,2019 June 30,2020
Faculty of Environmental Studies (4) Anna Zalik Jose Etcheverry	Term End June 30, 2020 June 30, 2021
Glendon College (8)	Term End
Hossam Ali-Hassan	June 30, 2020
Amie Avolonto	June 30, 2021
Lee Frew	June 30, 2021
Tim Moore	June 30, 2020
Marcia Macaulay	June 30, 2019
Swann Paradis	June 30, 2019
Lyse Hébert	June 30, 2019
Faculty of Health (12)	Term End
Shahirose Premji	June 30, 2021
Mazen Hamadeh	June 30, 2019
Lauren Sergio	June 30, 2019
Angelo Belcastro	June 30, 2019
Marina Morrow	June 30, 2019
Monique Herbert	June 30, 2020
Judith MacDonnell	June 30, 2020
Heather Edgell	June 30, 2020
Oliver Birot	June 30, 2020
Adrienne Perry	June 30, 2020
Beryl Pilkington	June 30, 2020
Joel Goldberg	June 30, 2020

Lassonde School of Engineering (7)	Term End
Jit Sharma	June 30, 2019
Regina Lee	June 30, 2019
Robert Allison	June 30, 2019
Alex Czekanski	June 30, 2020
George Tourlakis	June 30, 2020
George Zhu	June 30, 2021
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (37)	Term End
Susan Ehrlich	June 30, 2021
Lily Cho	June 30, 2021
Shubhra Gururani	June 30, 2021
Bonita Lawrence	June 30, 2021
Anne MacLennan	June 30, 2021
Robert Myers	June 30, 2021
Maurice Poon	June 30, 2021
Markus Reisenleitner	June 30, 2021
Leslie Sanders	June 30, 2021
Ricardo Grinspun	June 30, 2021
Richard Wellen	June 30, 2020
Joanne Magee	June 30, 2020
Andrea Medovarski	June 30, 2020
Ruth Koleszar-Green	June 30, 2020
Andrea Davis	June 30, 2020
Christiane Dumont	June 30, 2020
David Mutimer	June 30, 2020
Thabit Abdullah	June 30, 2020
Sotirios Liaskos	June 30, 2020
Kim Michasiw	June 30, 2020
Lesley Wood	June 30, 2020
Jacinthe Michaud	June 30, 2019
David Doorey	June 30, 2019
Carl Ehrlich	June 30, 2019
George Georgopoulos	June 30, 2019
Amanda Glasbeek	June 30, 2019

Merouan Mekour	June 30, 2019
Joseph Mensah	June 30, 2019
Antonio Ricci	June 30, 2019
Gail Vanstone	June 30, 2019
Kelly Thompson	June 30, 2019
Alena Kimakova	June 30, 2019
Robert Kenedy	June 30, 2019
Adriano Solis	June 30, 2019
Ida Ferrara	June 30, 2019
Sirvan Karimi	June 30, 2019
Dagmara Woronko	June 30, 2019
Schulich School of Business (6)	Term End
Julian Yeomans	June 30, 2019
Richard Irving	June 30, 2020
Marcia Annisette	June 30, 2020
Markus Biehl	June 30, 2020
Brenda Gainer	June 30, 2020
Detlev Zwick	June 30, 2021
Faculty of Science (10)	Term End
Thomas Baumgartner	June 30,2021
Kenton Kroker	June 30,2021
Robert Tsushima	June 30,2021
Derek Wilson	June 30,2021
Don Hastie	June 30,2021
Vivian Saridakis	June 30,2019
Paul Szeptycki	June 30,2019
Jill Lazenby	June 30,2019
Julie Clark	June 30,2019
Gerald Audette	June 30,2019
Osgoode Hall Law School (4)	Term End
Ruth Buchanan	June 30, 2020
Dan Priel	June 30, 2020
Bruce Ryder	June 30, 2021
Yemisi Dina	June 30, 2020

Elected Librarians and Archivists (2)	Term End
William Denton	June 30, 2020
Student Representatives (28)	Term End
Emilio Bernardo-Ciddio, Arts, Media, Performance& Design (UG)	June 30,2020
Adam Garisto, Arts, Media, Performance& Design (UG)	June 30,2019
Muhammad Abdulhafiz, Education (UG)	June 30,2020
Emily MacKinnon, Education (UG)	June 30,2020
Shania Chhom, Environmental Studies (UG)	June 30,2020
Martin Sers, Environmental Studies (G)	June 30,2019
Alia Karim, Graduate Students Association (G)	June 30,2020
Lina Nasr El Hag Ali, Graduate Studies (G)	June 30,2020
Mina Rajabi Paak, Graduate Studies (G)	June 30,2020
Jean-Pierre D'Angelo, Glendon (UG)	June 30,2020
Jay Patel, Glendon (UG)	June 30,2020
Ilia Azari, Health (UG)	June 30,2019
Saad Siddiqui, Lassonde School of Engineering (UG)	June 30,2019
Tanweer Talha, Lassonde School of Engineering (UG)	June 30,2019
Michelle Cobblah, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (UG)	June 30,2020
Keith Davis, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (UG)	June 30,2020
Aqsa Khalil, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (UG)	June 30,2020
Amanat Khullar, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (UG)	June 30,2020
Naemat Khurana, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (UG)	June 30,2020
Cory Lewis, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (UG)	June 30,2019
Micheal Feehan, Schulich School of Business (G)	June 30,2020
Ika Janiszewski, Schulich School of Business (UG)	June 30,2020
Lucas Porco, Osgoode (UG)	June 30,2019
John Wu, Osgoode (G)	June 30,2020
Robert Cheung, Science (UG)	June 30,2020
Magdelina Yimesghen, Science (UG)	June 30,2019
Rawan Habib, York Federation of Students (UG)	June 30,2019

Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)

Simone Pisana, Senate Appeals Committee
Les Jacobs, Academic Policy, Planning & Research
Lily Cho, Thomas Baumgartner, Tenure and Promotions Committee
Kim Michasiw, Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy Committee
Brenda Spotton Visano, Awards Committee

Other Members	Term End	
Franck vanBreugel, Chair of Senate	December 31, 2019	
Alison Macpherson, Vice- Chair of Senate	June 30, 2019	
Maureen Armstrong, Secretary of Senate		
Andrea Davis, Academic Colleague to the COU	June 30, 2020	
George Tourlakis, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors	June 30, 2021	
David Mutimer, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors	June 30, 2020	
Arthur Redding, YUFA		
Gulio Malfatti, YUSA		
Devin Clancy, CUPE 3903		
Paul Nguyen, Alumni Association	June 30, 2019	
Alumni Association		
John Amanatides, College of Masters		
Lucy Bellissimo, University Registrar Alice Pitt, Vice-Provost Academic		
Lucy Fromowitz, Vice- Provost Students		