### Membership of Senate 2016-2017

### **Ex-Officio Members**

Ananya Mukherjee-Reed

Gregory Sorbara Chancellor

Mamdouh Shoukri President and Vice Chancellor

Donald Ipperciel Principal
Shawn Brixey Dean
Dezsö Horváth Dean
Ray Jayawardhana Dean
Noël Sturgeon Dean
Paul McDonald Dean
Lyndon Martin Dean

Fahimul Quadir Interim Dean

Lorne Sossin Dean

Richard Hornsey Interim Dean

Trudy Pound-Curtis Interim Vice-President Finance and Administration
Lisa Philipps Interim Vice-President Academic and Provost
Robert Haché Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Dean

Jeffery O'Hagan Vice President, Advancement

Joy Kirchner University Librarian Rick Waugh Chair of the Board Henry Wu Board Member

## **Faculty Elected by Council (99)**

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (8) Term End

Kenneth Rogers

Brandon Vickerd

June 30, 2018

Sarah Parsons

June 30, 2019

Don Sinclair

June 30, 2019

Angela Norwood

June 30, 2019

TBA TBA TBA

Glendon College (8)	Term End
Swann Paradis	June 30, 2019
Willem Maas	June 30, 2019
Ellen Gutterman	June 30, 2017
Ian Roberge	June 30, 2017
Tim Moore	June 30, 2017
Amie Avolonto	June 30, 2018
Geoffrey Ewen	June 30, 2018
Marcia Macaulay	June 30, 2018
Faculty of Education (4)	Term End
Theresa Shanahan	June 30, 2017
Celia Popovic	June 30, 2019
Didi Khayatt	June 30, 2019
Pam Millett	June 30, 2019
Faculty of Environmental Studies (4)	Term End
Lewis Molot	June 30, 2018
Justin Podur	June 30, 2018
Laura Taylor	June 30, 2019
TBA	
Faculty of Health (11)	Term End
Janet Jeffrey	June 30, 2017
Hala Tamim	June 30, 2017
Peter Tsasis	June 30, 2017
Adrienne Perry	June 30, 2017
Beryl Pilkington	June 30, 2017
Joel Goldberg	June 30, 2017
Christine Till	June 30, 2018
Rebecca Pillai Riddell	June 30, 2019
Lauren Sergio	June 30, 2019
Angelo Belcastro	June 30, 2019
Marina Morrow	June 30, 2019

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (40)	Term End
Bernard Lightman	June 30, 2017
Minoo Derayeh	June 30, 2017
Julie Dowsett	June 30, 2017
Ron Sheese	June 30, 2017
David Mutimer	June 30, 2017
Andrea Medovarski	June 30, 2017
Adriano Solis	June 30, 2017
Dominique Scheffel-Dunand	June 30, 2017
Kean Birch	June 30, 2018
Andrea Davis	June 30, 2018
Ida Ferrara	June 30, 2018
Ricardo Grinspun	June 30, 2018
Merle Jacobs	June 30, 2018
David Leyton- Brown	June 30, 2018
Robert Iannacito-Provenzano	June 30, 2018
Muhammad-Ali Khalidi	June 30, 2018
Jacinthe Michaud	June 30, 2018
Jonathan Warren	June 30, 2018
Leslie Sanders	June 30, 2018
Idil Boran	June 30, 2019
Peter Avery	June 30, 2019
David Doorey	June 30, 2019
Jonathan Edmondson	June 30, 2019
Carl Ehrlich	June 30, 2019
George Georgopoulos	June 30, 2019
Amanda Glasbeek	June 30, 2019
Christopher Innes	June 30, 2019
Merouan Mekour	June 30, 2019
Joseph Mensah	June 30, 2019
Antonio Ricci	June 30, 2019
Albert Schrauwers	June 30, 2019
Brenda Spotton Visano	June 30, 2019
Gail Vanstone	June 30, 2019
Kelly Thompson	June 30, 2019
Alena Kimakova	June 30, 2019

Tamara Daley	June 30, 2019
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies (cont'd)	Term End
Robert Kenedy	June 30, 2019
Phillip Walsh	June 30, 2019
Faculty of Science (9)	Term End
Donald Hastie	June 30, 2018
Marshall McCall	June 30, 2018
Thomas Sailsbury	June 30, 2018
Esaias Janse van Rensburg	June 30, 2018
Gerald Audette	June 30, 2019
Vivian Saridakis	June 30, 2019
Paul Szeptycki	June 30, 2019
Jill Lazenby	June 30, 2019
Julie Clark	June 30, 2019
Lassonde School of Engineering (5)	Term End
Rick Wildes	June 30, 2017
Sushanta Mitra	June 30, 2018
Jit Sharma	June 30, 2019
Regina Lee	June 30, 2019
Robert Allison	June 30, 2019
Osgoode Hall Law School (4)	Term End
Bruce Ryder	June 30, 2019
Roxanne Mykitiuk	June 30, 2018
Lisa Philipps	June 30, 2018
Stepan Wood	June 30, 2017
Schulich School of Business (6)	Term End
Marcia Annisette	June 30, 2017
Markus Biehl	June 30, 2017
Richard Irving	June 30, 2017
Lorna Wright	June 30, 2018
Julian Yeomans	June 30, 2019
Stephen Weiss	June 30, 2019

# Elected Librarians and Archivists (2) Term End Tim Knight June 30, 2019

### Student Representatives (26) Term End

Student Representatives (26)	Term End
Tawfic Amandi, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2018
Antonia Blake, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2018
Alamgir Khandwala, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2018
Ajay Rakhra , Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2018
Dalubuhle Ndlovu, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2017
Maria Palma Zito, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2017
Rebecca Zeidenberg, Arts, Media and Performance & Design	June 30, 2018
Daniel Paniccia, Schulich School of Business	June 30, 2017
Puneet Singh, Schulich School of Business	June 30, 2017
Aleksandar Golijanin, Glendon	June 30, 2017
Aishah Rashad, Glendon	June 30, 2018
Auldrey Lopo, Environmental Studies	June 30, 2018
Nashwa Khan, Environmental Studies	June 30, 2017
Habbiba Ahmed, Health	June 30, 2017
Maseh Hadaf, Health	June 30, 2018
Kazi Mridul, Lassonde School of Engineering	June 30, 2017
Mohammad Khan, Lassonde School of Engineering	June 30, 2018
Nicole Istiphan, Education	June 30, 2018
Inderjit Mandeir , Education	June 30, 2018
Mohammad Kiumarsi, Science	June 30, 2018
Daniel Ratushnyak, Science	June 30, 2018
John Wu, Osgoode	June 30, 2018
Heather Fisher, Osgoode	June 30, 2017
Amoui Kurosh, Graduate Studies	June 30, 2017
Mina Rajabi Paak, Graduate Students Association	June 30, 2018
Joseph Smith, Graduate Studies	June 30, 2018
Chenthoori Malankov, York Federation of Students	June 30, 2018

### **Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)**

Natalie Coulter, Senate Appeals Committee
Lessley Jacobs , Academic Policy, Planning & Research
Victor Shea, Simone Bohn Tenure and Promotions Committee

**Term End** 

## Lisa Farley, Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy Committee Robert Kenedy, Awards Committee

Other Members	Term End
George Comninel, Chair of Senate	January 31, 2017
Leslie Beagrie, Vice- Chair of Senate	January 31, 2016
Maureen Armstrong, Secretary of Senate	
David Leyton Brown, Academic Colleague to the COU	June 30, 2018
Lauren Sergio, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors	June 30, 2018
Bernard Lightman, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors	June 30, 2017
Richard Wellen, YUFA	
Sharon Bell, YUSA	
Devin Clancy, CUPE 3903	
Paul Nguyen, Alumni Association	
Daniel Steinfeld, Alumni Association	
John Amanatides , College of Masters	
Carol Altilia, University Registrar	
Alice Pitt, Vice-Provost Academic	

TBA, Vice- Provost Students