About Us

The University Secretariat administers the governance of the University by supporting the Board of Governors and Senate and their committees.

Secretariat staff organize and attend meetings of the Senate, Board and their committees, provide analytical and research support to these bodies, record their proceedings, and communicate their decisions.

The Secretary and Assistant Secretaries also provide advice to the community on Senate and Board policies and governance issues.

Maureen ArmstrongMaureen Armstrong
University Secretary & General Counsel
(416-736-2100 Ext 44287) maureena@yorku.ca


Terry Carter

Terry Carter
Assistant Secretary of the University
(416-736-2100 Ext 22220) tcarter@yorku.ca


Robert EverettRobert Everett
Assistant Secretary of the University
(416-736-2100 Ext 44733) beverett@yorku.ca


Cheryl Underhill

Cheryl Underhill
Assistant Secretary of the University
(416-736-2100 Ext 30335) underhil@yorku.ca


Kathryn White
Assistant Secretary of the University
(416-736-2100 Ext 23053) kwhite1@yorku.ca

Sara MillingtonSarah Millington
Administrative Officer and Licensing Program Coordinator
(416-736-2100 Ext. 23050) smilling@yorku.ca


Elaine MacRaeElaine MacRae
Governance Coordinator
(416-736-2100 Ext 22219)  emacrae@yorku.ca


Michelle RosemanMichelle Roseman
Administrative Assistant
(416-736-5310) rosemanm@yorku.ca